Parking & Transportation Committee

Charge: Serves as a forum for parking and transportation issues. The Committee receives input, evaluates parking and transportation strategies, develops and recommends policies and procedures for adoption, makes other recommendations for action to the President, and implements strategies as directed by the President.

Chair: Associate Vice President Facilities Management (Non-voting)


  • 1 student appointed by A.S. Student Affairs Vice President
  • 1 student appointed by A.S. Legislative Vice President
  • 2 Faculty Representatives as Appointed by the University Senate Appointments and Elections Committee
  • 1 Staff Member (non-management) as Appointed by Staff Council
  • Associate Vice President, Facilities Management, ex-officio (non-voting)
  • Chief of Police, ex-officio
  • Director, Student Disability Resource Center, ex-officio
  • Director, Contracts, Procurement & Risk Management or designee
  • Director, Housing or designee
  • Executive Director, University Center or designee
  • Associate Vice President, Business Services or designee


Once per semester with additional meetings as determined by the committee


Committee Head: 

Jeanne Rynne - Associate Vice President of Parking and Commuter Services -

All member positions are filled.