Instructionally Related Activities (IRA) Committee

Charge: Advise the President regarding both level of fee and allocation of fee revenue. Additionally, this committee reviews the intercollegiate athletics budget proposal from the Intercollegiate Athletic Advisory Committee prior to its submission to the President. The committee shall work within the confines of the Chancellor's Executive Order relating to instructionally related activities fee and BA letters of instruction coming from the Chancellor's Office.

Chair: A.S. President (or designee)


An equal number of students (five), appointed by the Associated Students President according to established campus procedures, and an equal number of faculty (3) and administration (2) combined (five), appointed by the President of the University after appropriate consultation, for one year terms.

  • A.S. Administrative Vice President (ex-officio)
  • 1 A.S. Board member appointed by A.S. President
  • 1 student appointed by A.S. President (2-year term preferred)
  • 1 A.S. Board member appointed by A.S. Administrative Vice President
  • 3 Faculty members (appointed by the HSU President)
  • 2 Administrators (appointed by the HSU President)
Committee Head: 
Committee Members: 
  • Daniel Gonzalez -  A.S. Administrative Vice President
  • Cassaundra Caudillo - Student
  • Shane Hayes - Student
  • Stephen Nachtigal - Asst. Professor of Art
  • Garrick Woods - Asst. Professor of Music
  • Sandy Weickowski - Student Financial Services Manager

Ex-officio, non-voting:

  • Jill Willson - Interim Athletics Director
  • Dr. Eboni Turnbow - Interim Dean of Students
  • Jenessa Lund - Associated Students Executive Director
Vacancy Number: