HSU Sponsored Programs Foundation Board/Committees

The SPF Board of Directors governs the HSU Sponsored Programs Foundation, a non-profit corporation formed to advance the welfare of HSU through the development, encouragement, and management of sponsored programs and other special campus programs and their related trusts. The Board of Directors is comprised of ex-offico campus administrators, elected faculty directors, and student representation. The board meets quarterly to provide financial oversight and programmatic direction to SPF management.


  • University President
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Vice President for Advancement
  • Dean of Research¬†(position vacant)
  • 1 Director from among the deans of the colleges and library
  • 7 Faculty Directors elected through the University Senate
  • 2 Student Directors (Undergraduate & Graduate) nominated through Associated Students
    • Student Directors serve two-year terms while all other non-ex officio Directors serve overlapping terms of 4 years and may succeed themselves only once; all Directors are voting Directors.

Community Directors as appointed by the University President 


Sept. 24, 2019

Dec. 17, 2019

March 10, 2020

May 12, 2020

Committee Members: 
  • Amelia Towse - Undergraduate Student
  • Chih-Wei Hsu - Graduate Student

All member positions are filled.