Honorary Degree Nominating Committee

Charge: To serve as the campus review committee to invite, receive and evaluate campus recommendations for honorary degrees

Chair: Vice President, University Advancement


  • A.S. President
  • Provost/Vice President, Academic Affairs
  • Dean, Research, Graduate Studies & International Programs
  • President, General Faculty
  • Chair, Academic Senate
  • President, Alumni Association
  • Faculty member (recommended by Senate Appointment Committee for appointment by President)
  • Dean (appointment by the Provost in consultation with the Senate Executive Committee)


As needed

Committee Head: 

Frank Whitlatch - Vice President, University Advancement - frank@humboldt.edu

Committee Members: 

All member positions are filled.