University Space and Facilities Advisory Committee

Charge: To act as an advisory body to Administrative Affairs regarding development and management of the physical environment of the campus where function, aesthetic quality and physical character are intermixed to create a desirable and inspirational atmosphere for students, faculty and staff. Includes, but may not be limited to, the assignment of space, biding and renovation plans, campus planning and design standards, and the prioritization of minor and major capital requests. This charge is accomplished through research and development of recommendations associated with plans, policies, procedures and guidelines concerning the administration of the physical campus. Specifically, the Group will provide input on:

  • University Facilities Master Plan
  • University Five-Year Major Capital Plan
  • University Minor Capital Plan
  • University-Wide Space Management Policy
  • Campus Planning & Design Standards
  • Building Renovation & Construction Plans (Schematic Level)
  • Alteration of the Campus Grounds (Schematic Level)
  • Other Areas of Study as designated by the President

(Subcommittee to the URPC [University Resource Planning Committee, a committee of the University Senate]

Chair: Director, Facilities Management


  • 2 students appointed by A.S. President
  • Vice President of Administrative Affairs, ex-officio
  • Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
  • Director of Sustainability 
  • Executive Director, University Center
  • Director of Academic Resources
  • College Dean as Appointed by the Provost
  • 1 Representative from Enrollment Management as Appointed by the VP of Enrollment Management
  • Information Technology Services [ITS] Representative as Appointed by the Chief Information Officer
  • URPC Rep & Faculty Representative as Appointed by URPC
  • Faculty Representative as Appointed by the University Senate
  • University Advancement Representative as Appointed by the VP for University Advancement
  • President's Division Representative as Appointed by the University President
  • Student Representative as Appointed by Associated Students
  • Student Representative as Appointed by Associated Students
  • Facilities Maintenance Manager, Facilities Management (non-voting) 
  • Director, Planning, Design, & Construction, Facilities Management  (non-voting) Academic Scheduler, Registrar  (non-voting)
  • Special Projects Leader & Principal Analyst, Facilities Management  (non-voting)
Committee Head: 
  • Doug Dawes - Vice President of Administrative Affairs -
Committee Members: 


  • Caitlyn Taylor-Walker - Student
  • Jeanne Rynne - Associate Vice President for Facilities Management
  • TC Comet - Campus Sustainability Coordinator
  • Dave Nakamura - Executive Director for University Center
  • Holly Martel - Director of Academic Resources
  • Dale Oliver - Dean of College of Natural Resources & Sciences
  • Steve St. Onge - Associate Vice President of Student Success
  • Josh Callahan -  Information Security Officer of Information Technology Services
  • James Woglom - Assistant Professor for Department of Art
  • Genevieve Marchand - Associate Professor for Department of Kenisiology & Recreation Administration 
  • Kristen Gould - Creative Director for Marketing & Communications
  • Sherie Gordon - Interim Chief of Staff in President's Office
Vacancy Number: